Reviews - Morlea Guest House

One of the best - Rating 5/5

If you are looking for a centrally located Guest House look no further. Attention to detail is second to none and the most fantastic breakfast. The moment you walk through the door you feel at home, thank you guys we will be back. Thanks Martyn and Jenny

Reviewer:Martyn R | Mon 17th Sep 2018 | 1 month ago


Stay at morlea guest house - Rating 5/5

Debbie & pual are excellent hosts, room very clean, breaksast is one of the best we've had. We will be returning

Response

Hi Anthony,Thank you for your great review!best wishesDebbie LeeseMORLEA GUEST HOUSE

Reviewer:Anthony M | Thu 13th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


Morlea Guest House - Rating 5/5

Really nice place, made welcome from the moment we arrived. Great breakfast and nothing too much trouble.

Response

Hi Anthony,Thank you so much for your valued review and lovely commentsBest wishesDebbie LeeseMORLEA GUEST HOUSE

Reviewer:Anthony N | Tue 4th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


Book with confidence. - Rating 5/5

Great homely guest house.Excellent breakfast which sets you up for the rest of the day.Debbie & Paul were great hosts, butter mints by the door to help yourself.Wetherspoons just around the corner.

Reviewer:CHRISTOPHER H | Thu 30th Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


Lovely, welcoming guest house. - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay at Morlea, Debbie and Paul are very friendly & there is a calm and relaxed atmosphere here which is just what you need on a short break. Nothing too much trouble, extra touches in the room were appreciated & breakfast was delicious. Would definitely recommend this centrally located guest house.

Reviewer:Liz W | Mon 27th Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

We had a really great stay. The host where perfect and breakfast was top notch.I would recamend Morlea Guest house anybody.

Reviewer:C | Sun 26th Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


Great time - Rating 5/5

Stayed at the Morlea in July 2018 had a great time host and breakfast first class

Reviewer:William T | Mon 20th Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


just away from the crowds - Rating 5/5

Staying with old friends always enjoyable

Reviewer:daniel s | Thu 9th Aug 2018 | 3 months ago


Another enjoyable stay! - Rating 5/5

Thank you Debbie and Paul for a lovely stay at the Morlea.This is our fourth visit and look forward to next year!Debbie & Paul are very kind and the breakfast is scrumptious....

Reviewer:Julie C | Sun 5th Aug 2018 | 3 months ago


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

Couldn’t fault our stay at morlea one bit! Excellent hosts, great value for money, great facilities and breakfast!We would definitely stop here again is we visit Llandudno again!

Reviewer:Charlotte B | Mon 23rd Jul 2018 | 3 months ago


Superb stay - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay here, the room we had was right at the top of the building but the room was very specious, well what can I say about the breakfast it was excellent, all sausages and bacon were quality bought, large selection of products fresh fruit too. Loved the large teapots, and caffiterre. Hotel is in a good place near to sea front. Will return here as lots to see and do in Llandudno.

Reviewer:michelle m | Mon 9th Jul 2018 | 4 months ago


Ken g - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming house and hosts,rooms spotless,beds comfortable, breakfast first class, it was our second visit will be returning

Reviewer:Kenneth g | Wed 27th Jun 2018 | 4 months ago


Fantastic stay - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely weekend at the Morlea, lovely service and such lovely owners will definitely be returning each year when we have the golf tournamentThankyou

Reviewer:Amy L | Mon 11th Jun 2018 | 5 months ago


Weekend Break - Rating 5/5

Great B& B we had top floor room, bit of a treck up but the room was fantastic, loverly comfy bed, loads of room, clean and well stocked, breakfast excellent, would recomend to friends etc, close to everything so easy access to all llandudno has to offer, Great hosts.

Reviewer:Michael B | Mon 11th Jun 2018 | 5 months ago


Excellent B&B- Rating 5/5

Excellent B& B, wonderful breakfast, spotlessly clean and a lovely, hospitable couple. We will stay here again and recommend it to any one who is intending to stay in LLandudno.

Reviewer:Elaine E | Tue 22nd May 2018 | 5 months ago


Great experience - Rating 4/5

Lovely place in the city center near to the beach, good breakfast! Clean rooms

Reviewer:Rita K | Mon 21st May 2018 | 5 months ago


Family get together - Rating 4/5

My sisters and brother had a lovely weekend at thr Morlea guest house. The food was exceptional freshly cooked and well presented. Only downside was that there was no sitting room but tge rooms were lovely abd Debbie and Paul were very welcoming and helpful.

Reviewer:Anne A | Mon 21st May 2018 | 5 months ago


Comfortable and Clean - Rating 5/5

Lovely weekend stay at this comfortable and clean guest house. Our room was beautifully decorated with a large double and a single bed. The breakfast are cooked to order and are superb. Nice hosts and a bonus of parking .

Reviewer:Alison K | Mon 21st May 2018 | 5 months ago


Great break - Rating 5/5

My husband and I stayed at Morlea for 4 nights and had a beautiful suite with bay window for our stay.Debbie and Paul were very helpful and friendly and the breakfast was excellent.We would deinitely recommend Morlea and hope to return next year.

Reviewer:Janet T | Sat 12th May 2018 | 6 months ago


victorian extravaganza weekend break - Rating 5/5

what a fantastic weekend break we had at the morelea from arrival on the friday evening we were made welcome by paul & debbie the room was better than we expected and everything was provided in the room all your toiletries and towelsand the breakfast was beautiful so good we re booked for next year 2019 and i would thoroughly recomend you to book at this venue well done paul & debbie keep up the good work from a very very satisfied couple bring on the next years may bank holiday victorian extravaganza

Reviewer:mark s | Thu 10th May 2018 | 6 months ago


Really lovely stay - Rating 5/5

We have just had a short break at the Morlea.We visit Llandudno fairly frequently but this was our first stay at Morlea andI can safely say it won't be our last.Our room(room 2) was beautifully decorated with great attention to detail. Add to that a very comfy bed and fantastic breakfast served piping hot and you can see why we'll definitely br booking again.Dont miss this lovely guest house.A real pleasure to stay there.

Reviewer:Lind8 F | Sat 28th Apr 2018 | 6 months ago


Ideal room- Rating 4/5

The room was ideal for me and my adult daughter visiting GrandmsV friendly and helpful ownersLovely breakfastWould stay again

Reviewer:Mary G | Mon 20th Nov 2017 | 12 months ago


Good house for a short stay - Rating 4/5

Very friendly, clean and it has everything needed on medium Standard.

Reviewer:Dagmar F | Mon 20th Nov 2017 | 12 months ago


short break - Rating 5/5

Exellent guest house, friendly owners exellent food exellent location for shopping & attractions, complete with parking.

Reviewer:mark a | Tue 31st Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

We booked late for a short getaway for our wedding anniversary. We had the triple room so lots of space. Lovely cooked breakfast served in the morning and the hosts were very welcoming and helpful.

Reviewer:Emma W | Tue 31st Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


great location - Rating 5/5

lovely peoplenice rooms very clean and tidygreat breakfastwill go back again and would recomendTHANKS PAUL AND DEBBIE

Reviewer:peter m | Tue 3rd Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Stay at the morlea - Rating 5/5

Booked four nights at the morlea.we was met with a very warm welcome from Paul and Debbie.the room was spotless and very spacious..breackfast was plentiful lots of variety..hotel ideally situated close to the town centre,will defiantly go again.

Reviewer:Elizabeth S | Sat 9th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Three nights short break - Rating 3/5

Worth the money for the breakfast alone

Reviewer:Trevor W | Wed 6th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Lovely stay- Rating 5/5

Lovely quiet stay. Stayed here before few years ago. Lovely people and very nice breakfast.

Reviewer:Christine B | Tue 29th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


llandudno - Rating 4/5

We spent a very enjoyable two nights at the Morlea,the room was comfortable and clean, breakfast was plentiful and hot likewise the coffee, Paul and Debbie are welcoming and helpful, we would definitely return

Reviewer:Kenneth G | Sun 27th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely few days here made to feel very welcome. Spotless room, with excellent breakfast cooked to order we didn't want to go home. Thank you

Reviewer:Deb J | Thu 24th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


A warm welcome- Rating 4/5

An excellent base for our stay in Llandudno. Very helpful when we arrived carrying our luggage to our room. A comfortable well equipped room. Up in the eaves a bit of a squeeze getting to one side of the bed. Breakfast was top class. Freshly cooked quality food and unlike many other b& bs good fresh coffee. Parking is available and a bonus for this area. We'll be back.

Reviewer:Ian K | Tue 22nd Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


A warm welcome- Rating 4/5

An excellent base for our stay in Llandudno. Very helpful when we arrived carrying our luggage to our room. A comfortable well equipped room. Up in the eaves a bit of a squeeze getting to one side of the bed. Breakfast was top class. Freshly cooked quality food and unlike many other b& bs good fresh coffee. Parking is available and a bonus for this area. We'll be back.

Reviewer:Ian K | Tue 22nd Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Lovely break - Rating 4/5

We booked a couple of nights in August, just to recharge our batteries,we were able to park on the drive which was a bonus, the owners were nice and friendly,and offered to take our bags to the room. We were in number 1at the rear nice and quiet, good size bedroom/bathroom and nice and clean, what more could you want. About 5mins walk to the shops, good location.we had afull breakfast and fantastic coffee although service was very slow and we waited half an hour for coffee toast and cooked breakfast and but all in all a nice time was had by myself and my husband,Thank you.

Response

Hi Julie,Thank you for your valued review, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.Best wishesDebbie LeeseMORLEA GUEST HOUSE

Reviewer:Julie P | Sat 5th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely accommodation. Spacious room. Good choice for breakfast. Well cooked and presented. Especially liked the selection of fresh fruit. Hosts were very friendly and helpful. Great location for the promenade and shops and useful that you can park at the Guest House.

Response

Hi Andrew,Thank you for your lovely comments, it was very nice to meet you both.Best wishesDebbie LeeseMORLEA GUEST HOUSE

Reviewer:Andrew P | Mon 31st Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


morlea - Rating 4/5

lovely hotel excellent food excellent hosts

Response

Hi Julie,Thank you for your lovely comments, it was very nice to meet you bothBest wishesDebbie LeeseMORLEA GUEST HOUSE

Reviewer:julie M | Thu 27th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Lovely - Rating 5/5

Lovely place.Great good.Lovely welcome.Would recommend. Would definately stay again. thank you

Response

Hi Beverley,Thank you for your positive comments, it was lovely to meet you bothBest wishesDebbie LeeseMORLEA GUEST HOUSE

Reviewer:Beverley O | Sun 23rd Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Weeks holiday- Rating 5/5

Enjoyable stay,Lovely breakfast, nicepeople.

Response

Hi John,Thank you so much for your positive comments, it was very nice to meet you all.Best wishesDebbie LeeseMORLEA GUEST HOUSE

Reviewer:john s | Sun 23rd Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Will stay again - Rating 5/5

We had a brilliant weekend. The hotel was very clean and owners where really nice. Will be booking to stay again soon. Thanks you for making us feel like we was at home.

Response

Hi Wayne,Thank you for your lovely comments, we look forward to meeting you again when you are next in Llandudno.Best wishesDebbie Leese

Reviewer:Wayne H | Mon 19th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Just lovely - Rating 5/5

Just lovely great place great breakfast great owners and great service

Response

Hi Sandra,thank you so much for your really nice comments.Best wishesDebbie Leese

Reviewer:Sandra T | Sun 18th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Lovely break away! - Rating 5/5

My partner and I stayed with the intention of visiting Snowdon, which is an easy 40 minute drive away, but the weather had other plans. We still found plenty to keep us entertained in Llandudno. Morlea was a perfect base to explore from. Everywhere was within walking distance, the room was clean and well equipped (excellent conditioner) and the hosts simply couldn't be more hospitable. Great breakfast too. Would definitely stay again. Thanks.

Response

Hi Katie,Thank you for your lovely review, we would love you both to come and stay another time and maybe get a chance to visit Snowdon.Best wishesDebbie Leese

Reviewer:Katie B | Mon 12th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Our stay - Rating 5/5

Very nice hospitality and excellent breakfast service

Response

Hi David,Thank you so much for your positive review. It was very nice meeting you and Heather.We hope you will choose to stay with us in the futureBest wishesDebbie Leese

Reviewer:David C | Thu 8th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Short stay - Rating 5/5

Was very pleased with the hotel. the room was comfortable and the hosts were friendly and helpful. The breakfast room was very nice and as a single traveller, it was easy to talk to others who were also staying.

Response

Hi Ruth,Thank you so much for your lovely comments, we hope you may choose to stay with us again in the future.Best wishesDebbie Leese

Reviewer:Miss. Ruth H | Wed 7th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Morelea guest house - Rating 5/5

Lovely time nice and friendly , very clean would stay again

Response

Hi Stephen,Thank you for your positive comments, it was lovely to meet you and Patricia.We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future.Best wishesDebbie Leese

Reviewer:Stephen B | Thu 25th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Bank holiday weekend - Rating 5/5

Very well located. Clean, tidy, food was freshly cooked. Bed was comfy, debbie and paul were excellent hosts nothing was too much trouble. We will definitely be back. Highly recommended.Thank you. X

Response

Hi Helen,Thank you so much for your lovely comments, we look forward to seeing you again in the future.Best wishesDebbie Leese

Reviewer:Helen E | Tue 2nd May 2017 | 1 year ago


Our stay at the morlea - Rating 5/5

excellent welcome and very friendly and helpful couple.breakfast was very good and the bed wa very comfortable

Response

Hi Ann,Thank you so much for your lovely comments, we hope you come to stay with us again in the future.Best wishesDebbie Leese

Reviewer:Ann B | Fri 28th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Well worth it - Rating 5/5

A lovely 2 days break , could not fault it , pleasure to have stayed there.

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely commentsBest wishesDebbie & Paul

Reviewer:Janet H | Sun 16th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


first time - Rating 4/5

clean and comfortable well cooked breakfast would stay again

Response

Thank you for your positive comments, we look forward to seeing you again in the futureBest wishesDebbie Leese

Reviewer:Mr. johnd | Mon 24th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Mr&mrs wills - Rating 5/5

Comfortable room friendly hosts the breakfast was the best we ever had can't find any fault we would definitely stay there again

Reviewer:John W | Sat 17th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Very impressed. Recommend to all. - Rating 5/5

Everything was excellent. Clean tidy and very nice owners who ran things very well.

Response

Thank you for your lovely commentsBest wishesDebbie LeeseMORLEA GUEST HOUSE

Reviewer:Mark S | Tue 13th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


morlea - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed another weeks stay at Morlea.Debbie & Paul are perfect Hosts.Hotel spotlessly clean food is great.

Response

Thank you for your lovely comments, we look forward to seeing you at your next visitBest wishesDebbie LeeseMorlea Guest House

Reviewer:Alan J | Sun 11th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay over August bank holiday. Friendly welcome from moment we arrived. Breakfast good thanks for letting us park and have our room early

Response

Thank you for your lovely commentsBest wishesDebbie LeeseMORLEA GUEST HOUSE

Reviewer:Julia B | Wed 7th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent Stay! - Rating 5/5

Paul and Debbie were amazing and took care of all our needs. Very friendly and homely. Will recommend to everyone.

Reviewer:Ahsan M | Sat 3rd Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Great holiday - Rating 5/5

Lovely, comfortable, spacious family room!Excellent breakfasts! Loved the fresh fruit and the regular and veggie breakfasts were delicious.Will be recommending to family and friends.Debbie and Paul are lovely, helpful hosts and we look forward to our next stay at the Morlea.Thankyou for a great stay! 👪 Michelle, Neil and LaurenFrom Stoke on Trent 😊

Response

Hi Michelle,Thank you for you lovely comments,it was a pleasure meeting you and we look forward to seeing you at Morlea Guest House in the future.Best WishesDebbie LeeseMORLEA GUEST HOUSE

Reviewer:Ms Michelle P | Sat 27th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Gorgeous breakfast - Rating 5/5

The breakfast was excellent. Very clean and homely. Facilities very good will definitely stay here again.

Response

Thank you for your lovely comments, we look forward to seeing you in the futureBest wishesDebbie Leese

Reviewer:Mrs. Christine F | Mon 22nd Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


excellant - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a lovely warm welcome and a very comfortable stay breakfast was perfect x

Reviewer:Yvette S | Sat 20th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


First class stay at Morlea - Rating 4/5

Thoroughly enjoyable stay.Spotlessly clean.Nice friendly wecome.Delicious breakfast.What more could we ask for?Will definitely return.

Response

Thank you for your lovely comments, we look forward to seeing you again in the future.Best wishesDebbie LeeseMORLEA GUEST HOUSE

Reviewer:Richard B | Fri 19th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Charming guest house - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful time in Morlea Guest House. Rooms were lovely decorated, beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was a bit small, but functional.We loved the breakfast and Paul was very helpful with our suitcases. It took only a few minutes to walk to the town centre and boulevard.

Response

Thank you for your positive comments, it was lovely to meet you.Best wishesDebbie LeeseMORLEA GUEST HOUSE

Reviewer:E. W | Mon 15th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Relaxing break - Rating 4/5

Stayed for 2 nights in the morelea had a very relaxing stay, with an excellent breakfast to start the day.Also very friendly and accomadatinghosts.

Response

Thank you for your lovely commentsBest wishesDebbie LeeseMORLEA GUEST HOUSE

Reviewer:Trevor P | Tue 9th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Morlea Guest House - Rating 5/5

Excellent b\b Very clean and comfortable.Breakfast was excellent, large choice of cereals, fruit and full English breakfast.Nothing was too much trouble for Debbie who was extremely friendly. Hope to stay there again when in LLANDUDNO.

Response

Thank you for your lovely comments, we look forward to seeing you again in the future.Best wishesDebbie LeeseMORLEA GUEST HOUSE

Reviewer:Jean W | Sat 6th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely! - Rating 4/5

A lovely B& B. The room was a little on the small side but well decorated and clean. Would most certainly stay again. Thank you

Response

Thank you for your lovely commentsBest wishesDebbie LeeseMORLEA GUEST HOUSE

Reviewer:Helen S | Mon 1st Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Great place - Rating 4/5

Thanks for a great stay, nothing was too much trouble

Response

Thank you for your lovely commentsBest wishesDebbie LeeseMORLEA GUEST HOUSE

Reviewer:Mike W | Sun 31st Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


great b and b - Rating 5/5

nice clean rooms , lovely breakfasts. made very welcome by debbie and paul.

Response

Thank you for your lovely commentsBest wishesDebbie LeeseMORLEA GUEST HOUSE

Reviewer:Stewart B | Wed 27th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Two nights in Llandudno - Rating 4/5

Good, clean, comfortable room. Central location. Helpful and friendly staff. Good choice at breakfast (loved the fresh fruit). Would recommend to friends.

Response

Thank you for your lovely commentsBest wishesDebbie LeeseMORLEA GUEST HOUSE

Reviewer:Ian C | Wed 27th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


A Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

Paul & Debbie were very friendly. The breakfast was excellent and the room very comfortable. Couldn't have asked for more.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael S | Wed 20th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely Mid Week Break - Rating 5/5

We returned to this Guest House after many years and were very impressed by the present hosts.The accommodation is comfortable and the products supplied are of good quality which counts for a lot. Breakfast was beautifully cooked and presented.Above all the hosts were attentive but not intrusive.Will return.

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely comments, so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us,Paul and I look forward to meeting you again soon.Best wishesDebbie LeeseMORLEA GUEST HOUSE

Reviewer:Michael G | Mon 18th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Very friendly- Rating 5/5

We stayed for 2 nights and found this hotel exceptional value for money. Room was very clean and hosts were extemely helpful and welcoming. Location was excellent very close to the beach

Response

Hi Dana,Thank youso much for your lovely commentsBest wishesDebbie LeeseMORLEA GUEST HOUSE

Reviewer:Dana W | Tue 12th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Weekend away - Rating 4/5

It was a really nice little guest house. Lovely breakfast and rooms were very clean and presentable

Reviewer:Gary D | Tue 21st Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Our lovely stay at the Morlea - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay at the Morlea, Debbie and Paul were very friendly and made us feel at home.The breakfast is not to be missed - lovely!! We will shall certainly be back.Julie & Ivan

Response

Thank you for your lovely comments, we look forward to seeing you again soonBest wishesDebbie LeeseMORLEA GUEST HOUSE

Reviewer:Julie C | Tue 21st Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Short break in Llandudno - Rating 5/5

Debbie and Paul are a very friendly and helpful couple. Nice, clean and tidy guest house with nicely decorated room. Breakfast choices and quality of food was also great. Good location within a short walking distance of both North and South shores. Ideally located for the shops and Great Orme. Over all very happy and would use again.

Response

Thank you for your lovely comments, we look forward to seeing you again in the future.Best wishesDebbie LeeseMORLEA GUEST HOUSE

Reviewer:David B | Mon 6th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Very pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

Very nice and cosy guest house, great location , nice food, welcoming environment

Response

Thank you for your lovely commentsBest wishesDebbie LeeseMORLEA GUEST HOUSE

Reviewer:Emilija V | Mon 6th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


lovely stay - Rating 4/5

Thank you to all at Morlea....nice little room with all we needed.Great touch of toileteries in the shower room. Would stay again!!

Response

Thank you for your lovely comments, we look forward to seeing you again in the future.Best wishesDebbie LeeseMORLEA GUEST HOUSE

Reviewer:Helen T | Sun 5th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Short Break. - Rating 5/5

Room nice and clean. Excellent breakfast. Great location for local facilities and also sightseeing further afield. Would definately visit again and recommend to others.

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely comments, we look forward to seeing you again soon.Best wishesDebbie LeeseMORLEA GUEST HOUSE

Reviewer:Michael H | Sat 4th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Review of Morelea guest house - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay at Morelea. Guest house was very clean and comfortable and breakfast was superb.The owners Debbie and Paul were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend it as a place to stay.

Response

Hi Noeleen,Thank you so much for your lovely comments, we look forward to you seeing youboth again very soon.Best wishesDebbie LeeseMORLEA GUEST HOUSE

Reviewer:Noeleen S | Mon 23rd May 2016 | 2 years ago


Walking weekend- Rating 5/5

We wanted to revisit Llandudno to do the Great Orme walk and decided on our last trip in early this year to visit again in May. We like to try new hotels and bed & breakfasts so this time we chose this guest house. We chose this as it's location as it was close to town for the walks and also the restaurants. We also considered staying only for one night and assome of the others you have to stay a minimum of two nights, this guest house seemed perfect. We booked the guest house on line and added a request if we could come in the morning and leave our car on the guest house car park so that we could spend all day on our walks. To this they were very helpful and replied they would sort something out for us. On the morning of the visit, Debbie and Paul the owners welcomed us and allowed us to park our car at 10.30am and even allowed us to book in so that we could continue the whole day on our walks without any worries of parking or checking in. We was so pleased with our choice of stsy. We really had a fab day out walking the Great Orme. We returned back to the guest house later on that afternoon to relax and use the facilities in our room before gettimg ready for dinner out. Our room was nicely decorated and clean, even had some lovely home touches, little packets of biscuits, shampoo, conditioner and shower gels. A home away from home 😁. We had a lovely nights sleep and woke up to a fab breakfast too. We would definitely come back here again. Thanks Debbie and Paul.

Response

Hi Tony & KatThank you so much for your lovely review, we hope you will chose to stay with us again soon.Best wishesDebbie & Paul Leese

Reviewer:Mr. Tony K | Mon 16th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Morlea llandudno - Rating 5/5

I can recomend the Morlea to anyone.Hosts Debbie and Paul really look after you.Hotel and room spotless.Fantastic breakfast.will certainly stay there again.

Response

Hi Alan,Thank you so much for your lovely review, we hope you stay with us again very soonBest wishesDebbie & Paul Leese

Reviewer:Mr. alan j | Mon 2nd May 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely seaside break - Rating 5/5

Beautiful room could noy ask for more.hosts could not be more pleasant and helpful.feel that we know them as our friends.locally sourced breakfast superb.

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely comments, we hope to see you again soon.DebbieMORLEA GUEST HOUSE

Reviewer:Carol C | Wed 6th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


One night stay - Rating 5/5

Great location friendly hosts. Lovely room very clean bed comfortable. Very relaxing place to stay and fab breakfast. Will definately book again when in llandudno👍

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely comments, we look forward to seeing you again soon.Debbie & PaulMORLEA GUEST HOUSE

Reviewer:Trudy E | Mon 21st Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


extremely clean and well run guest house - Rating 4/5

Breakfast was lovely and they were very helpful.

Reviewer:Jackie J | Mon 29th Feb 2016 | 2 years ago


Morlea - Rating 5/5

Very hospitable! and warm,clean b& b. Breakfast fantastic

Reviewer:Gary L | Fri 12th Feb 2016 | 2 years ago


Fantastic- Rating 5/5

Another fantastic stay at Morlea. Ownership has changed hands since our last stay but Paul and Debbie were perfect hosts. They very kindly allowed us into the room early (about 11am) and we're always there if we needed them. Breakfast both days was wonderful. Off street parking is a bonus. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

Reviewer:Julie H | Wed 10th Feb 2016 | 2 years ago


Nice and comfortable - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed our stay at morlea. The bed was comfortable and the room was nice. The breakfast was lovely. The only thing we would say is that room 7 is on the top floor and is 49 steps to the top floor. The owners were very nice and we would be happy to stay again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Fritzie R | Thu 26th Nov 2015 | 2 years ago


Agnes - Rating 4/5

Everything was fine ,I was so happy our room was lovely and warm ,and comfortable,the breakfast was very good ,we where well pleased.the owners where very nice and welcoming

Reviewer:Mrs. Agnes B | Tue 24th Nov 2015 | 2 years ago


Great b &b - Rating 5/5

Two night stay, excellent room,clean, would and will stay again , would recommend to friends

Response

Thank you Diane for your kind comments, it was a pleasure having you stay with us.Best wishesDebbie and Paul

Reviewer:Miss. diane d | Sun 11th Oct 2015 | 3 years ago


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed at Morlea for one night while visiting the area with my dad and sister.The rooms were beautiful, perfectly clean and had everything we needed. Great breakfast next morning.Hosts very helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay here again if visiting Llandudno.

Response

Hi many thanks for your lovely review . Glad you enjoyed your stay .We look forward to meeting you again. Kind regards Joyce and john xx

Reviewer:Ms. ShirleyD | Sat 4th Jul 2015 | 3 years ago


Wonderful find - Rating 4/5

I stayed with my Mum and a friend for one night. We were visiting the area as we were going to see Elton John in concert at Colwyn Bay. Joyce was wonderful Her hosting skills were second to none with nothing too much trouble. Rooms were very comfortable and breakfast was very tasty. Will definitely stay here again.

Response

hi sian thanks for your review and we look forward to meeting you all again in the not too distant future.kind regards joyce and john

Reviewer:Miss. SIAN J | Mon 8th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Family vist - Rating 5/5

Great location, very welcome and warm greeting, comfy rooms and great breakfast. We would come back for sure.

Response

hi many thanks for your review.hope your parents had a good holiday.we look forward to meeting you again in the not too distant future. kind regards joyce and john

Reviewer:Miss. Natallia P | Wed 3rd Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Very friendly hosts. Lovely comfortable rooms- very clean and comfortable and with everything you require.Would recommend to anyone.Close proximity to both seafront and shops. Lovely breakfast as well.

Reviewer:Mrs. Christine W | Mon 2nd Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


lovely hotel- Rating 5/5

stayed for 2 nights from27/12/14 a warm welcome from Joyce & john was shown to our room after a quick chat,room was pleasant and spotless & bed was comfy too was a bit worried about shower as I'm not twiggy but it was fine,unfortunately we missed breakfast on the 1st morning which was annoying as the breakfast on the next morning was beautiful,hot and tasty but that's what u miss if u stay out late the night b4,overall a great 2 night stay and will be returning later in the year if we can get in,thanks Joyce & john for a lovely stay. dale& liz

Response

Hi many thanks for your lovely review.We really appreciate you taking time to do this.We are very glad you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to meeting you both again.A very happy new year regards Joyce and John x

Reviewer:Mr. Dale N | Tue 30th Dec 2014 | 3 years ago


very good - Rating 5/5

We stayed for only two nights but had a lovely time - can heartily recommend the brekkie!! Spotlessly clean and extremely welcoming and friendly hosts.

Response

Many many thanks for your kind review and we look forward to meeting you again.Kind regards Joyce and john

Reviewer:Mr. Kevin M | Fri 19th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Lovely hotel - Rating 4/5

We really enjoyed our stay. The owners were lovely and very welcoming. We would recommend this hotel and would stay again. The location was perfect and there was a car park space for our car.

Reviewer:Miss. Emma P | Wed 10th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


very good accomodation - Rating 5/5

excellent b& b,lovely room, lovely breakfast and lovely owners, will definitely go back

Response

my thanks for your review and we hope you enjoyed your weekend visiting friends and family.we look forward to meeting you again. kind regards joyce and john

Reviewer:Miss. Diane D | Sun 31st Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Warm, friendly welcome, lovely clean room. Delicious breakfast.Will definitely recommend.Thank you for a great break in Llandudno.

Response

Thank you for taking time to review Morlea.It was a pleasure having you stay with us ans we look forward to meeting you again. Kind regards Joyce and john

Reviewer:Ms. Michelle P | Fri 15th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


A good place to stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed one night on our way to south west.Morlea is very pleasant and have a friendly staff and good location i Llandudno.

Response

hi many many thanks for taking the time for your review.we are glad you enjoyed staying with us and we look forward to meeting you again. kind regards joyceand john

Reviewer:Mr. Jan M | Tue 22nd Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


excellent - Rating 5/5

this is a lovely place to stay, very friendly and welcoming and good food too,Have stayed here before and will definitely stay here again ,

Response

Hi many thanks for your review and we look forward to meeting you both again. Kind regards Joyce and John

Reviewer:Mrs. Karen G | Thu 27th Mar 2014 | 4 years ago


Great stay - Rating 4/5

We had a friendly welcome from Joyce and John when we arrived. The room was lovely and clean but we couldn't use the shower as it was either boiling hot or freezing cold. The breakfast was lovely and there was plenty of choice and the welsh breakfast will see you through the morning.The hotel is in the ideal location as most restaurants and shops are in walking distance and the promenade is a short distance away. The free parking on the hotel driveway is great.Thank you for a lovely stay.

Response

Hi many thanks for your booking. Sorry about the shower you should have mentioned it. You had the setting too hot so it goes on cold as not to burn you. That was a new shower last month.We look forward to meeting you and your family again. Kind regards Joyce and john

Reviewer:Mr. KateP | Sun 9th Feb 2014 | 4 years ago


Morlea Hotel - Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel very friendly warm welcomebreakfast fabulous great location would definitely stay again

Response

hi Debby many thanks for your review very glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to you staying with us again. kind regards joyce and john

Reviewer:Mrs. Debby L | Sun 1st Sep 2013 | 5 years ago