Reviews - Morlea Guest House

Enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely accommodation. Spacious room. Good choice for breakfast. Well cooked and presented. Especially liked the selection of fresh fruit. Hosts were very friendly and helpful. Great location for the promenade and shops and useful that you can park at the Guest House.

Response

Hi Andrew,Thank you for your lovely comments, it was very nice to meet you both.Best wishesDebbie LeeseMORLEA GUEST HOUSE

Reviewer:Andrew Pitcher | Mon 31st Jul 2017


morlea - Rating 4/5

lovely hotel excellent food excellent hosts

Response

Hi Julie,Thank you for your lovely comments, it was very nice to meet you bothBest wishesDebbie LeeseMORLEA GUEST HOUSE

Reviewer:julie McAuley | Thu 27th Jul 2017


Lovely - Rating 5/5

Lovely place.Great good.Lovely welcome.Would recommend. Would definately stay again. thank you

Response

Hi Beverley,Thank you for your positive comments, it was lovely to meet you bothBest wishesDebbie LeeseMORLEA GUEST HOUSE

Reviewer:Beverley Owen | Sun 23rd Jul 2017


Weeks holiday- Rating 5/5

Enjoyable stay,Lovely breakfast, nicepeople.

Response

Hi John,Thank you so much for your positive comments, it was very nice to meet you all.Best wishesDebbie LeeseMORLEA GUEST HOUSE

Reviewer:john stevenson | Sun 23rd Jul 2017


Will stay again - Rating 5/5

We had a brilliant weekend. The hotel was very clean and owners where really nice. Will be booking to stay again soon. Thanks you for making us feel like we was at home.

Response

Hi Wayne,Thank you for your lovely comments, we look forward to meeting you again when you are next in Llandudno.Best wishesDebbie Leese

Reviewer:Wayne Hinds | Mon 19th Jun 2017


Just lovely - Rating 5/5

Just lovely great place great breakfast great owners and great service

Response

Hi Sandra,thank you so much for your really nice comments.Best wishes Debbie Leese

Reviewer:Sandra Tarr | Sun 18th Jun 2017


Lovely break away! - Rating 5/5

My partner and I stayed with the intention of visiting Snowdon, which is an easy 40 minute drive away, but the weather had other plans. We still found plenty to keep us entertained in Llandudno. Morlea was a perfect base to explore from. Everywhere was within walking distance, the room was clean and well equipped (excellent conditioner) and the hosts simply couldn\'t be more hospitable. Great breakfast too. Would definitely stay again. Thanks.

Response

Hi Katie,Thank you for your lovely review, we would love you both to come and stay another time and maybe get a chance to visit Snowdon.Best wishesDebbie Leese

Reviewer:Katie Bouchier | Mon 12th Jun 2017


Our stay - Rating 5/5

Very nice hospitality and excellent breakfast service

Response

Hi David,Thank you so much for your positive review. It was very nice meeting you and Heather.We hope you will choose to stay with us in the future Best wishesDebbie Leese

Reviewer:David Carlisle | Thu 8th Jun 2017


Short stay - Rating 5/5

Was very pleased with the hotel. the room was comfortable and the hosts were friendly and helpful. The breakfast room was very nice and as a single traveller, it was easy to talk to others who were also staying.

Response

Hi Ruth,Thank you so much for your lovely comments, we hope you may choose to stay with us again in the future.Best wishesDebbie Leese

Reviewer:Miss. Ruth Hynes | Wed 7th Jun 2017


Morelea guest house - Rating 5/5

Lovely time nice and friendly , very clean would stay again

Response

Hi Stephen,Thank you for your positive comments, it was lovely to meet you and Patricia.We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future.Best wishesDebbie Leese

Reviewer:Stephen Bennett | Thu 25th May 2017


Bank holiday weekend - Rating 5/5

Very well located. Clean, tidy, food was freshly cooked. Bed was comfy, debbie and paul were excellent hosts nothing was too much trouble. We will definitely be back. Highly recommended.Thank you. X

Response

Hi Helen,Thank you so much for your lovely comments, we look forward to seeing you again in the future.Best wishesDebbie Leese

Reviewer:Helen Edwards | Tue 2nd May 2017


Our stay at the morlea - Rating 5/5

excellent welcome and very friendly and helpful couple. breakfast was very good and the bed wa very comfortable

Response

Hi Ann,Thank you so much for your lovely comments, we hope you come to stay with us again in the future.Best wishesDebbie Leese

Reviewer:Ann Bernard | Fri 28th Apr 2017


Well worth it - Rating 5/5

A lovely 2 days break , could not fault it , pleasure to have stayed there.

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely commentsBest wishesDebbie & Paul

Reviewer:Janet Hunt | Sun 16th Apr 2017


first time - Rating 4/5

clean and comfortable well cooked breakfast would stay again

Response

Thank you for your positive comments, we look forward to seeing you again in the futureBest wishesDebbie Leese

Reviewer:Mr. johndevey | Mon 24th Oct 2016


Mr&mrs wills - Rating 5/5

Comfortable room friendly hosts the breakfast was the best we ever had can\'t find any fault we would definitely stay there again

Reviewer:John Wills | Sat 17th Sep 2016


Very impressed. Recommend to all. - Rating 5/5

Everything was excellent. Clean tidy and very nice owners who ran things very well.

Response

Thank you for your lovely commentsBest wishes Debbie LeeseMORLEA GUEST HOUSE

Reviewer:Mark Smith | Tue 13th Sep 2016


morlea - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed another weeks stay at Morlea.Debbie & Paul are perfect Hosts.Hotel spotlessly clean food is great.

Response

Thank you for your lovely comments, we look forward to seeing you at your next visitBest wishes Debbie LeeseMorlea Guest House

Reviewer:Alan Jewess | Sun 11th Sep 2016


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay over August bank holiday. Friendly welcome from moment we arrived. Breakfast good thanks for letting us park and have our room early

Response

Thank you for your lovely commentsBest wishes Debbie LeeseMORLEA GUEST HOUSE

Reviewer:Julia Barnard | Wed 7th Sep 2016


Excellent Stay! - Rating 5/5

Paul and Debbie were amazing and took care of all our needs. Very friendly and homely. Will recommend to everyone.

Reviewer:Ahsan Mahmood | Sat 3rd Sep 2016


Great holiday - Rating 5/5

Lovely, comfortable, spacious family room!Excellent breakfasts! Loved the fresh fruit and the regular and veggie breakfasts were delicious.Will be recommending to family and friends.Debbie and Paul are lovely, helpful hosts and we look forward to our next stay at the Morlea.Thankyou for a great stay! ๐Ÿ‘ช Michelle, Neil and LaurenFrom Stoke on Trent ๐Ÿ˜Š

Response

Hi Michelle,Thank you for you lovely comments,it was a pleasure meeting you and we look forward to seeing you at Morlea Guest House in the future.Best WishesDebbie LeeseMORLEA GUEST HOUSE

Reviewer:Ms Michelle Parry | Sat 27th Aug 2016


Gorgeous breakfast - Rating 5/5

The breakfast was excellent. Very clean and homely. Facilities very good will definitely stay here again.

Response

Thank you for your lovely comments, we look forward to seeing you in the futureBest wishesDebbie Leese

Reviewer:Mrs. Christine Fligg | Mon 22nd Aug 2016


excellant - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a lovely warm welcome and a very comfortable stay breakfast was perfect x

Reviewer:Yvette Stewart | Sat 20th Aug 2016


First class stay at Morlea - Rating 4/5

Thoroughly enjoyable stay.Spotlessly clean.Nice friendly wecome.Delicious breakfast.What more could we ask for?Will definitely return.

Response

Thank you for your lovely comments, we look forward to seeing you again in the future.Best wishesDebbie LeeseMORLEA GUEST HOUSE

Reviewer:Richard Bone | Fri 19th Aug 2016


Charming guest house - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful time in Morlea Guest House. Rooms were lovely decorated, beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was a bit small, but functional.We loved the breakfast and Paul was very helpful with our suitcases. It took only a few minutes to walk to the town centre and boulevard.

Response

Thank you for your positive comments, it was lovely to meet you.Best wishesDebbie LeeseMORLEA GUEST HOUSE

Reviewer:E. Wetzels | Mon 15th Aug 2016


Relaxing break - Rating 4/5

Stayed for 2 nights in the morelea had a very relaxing stay, with an excellent breakfast to start the day.Also very friendly and accomadatinghosts.

Response

Thank you for your lovely commentsBest wishes Debbie LeeseMORLEA GUEST HOUSE

Reviewer:Trevor Pierce | Tue 9th Aug 2016


Morlea Guest House - Rating 5/5

Excellent b\\b Very clean and comfortable.Breakfast was excellent, large choice of cereals, fruit and full English breakfast.Nothing was too much trouble for Debbie who was extremely friendly. Hope to stay there again when in LLANDUDNO.

Response

Thank you for your lovely comments, we look forward to seeing you again in the future.Best wishesDebbie LeeseMORLEA GUEST HOUSE

Reviewer:Jean Walker | Sat 6th Aug 2016


Lovely! - Rating 4/5

A lovely B& B. The room was a little on the small side but well decorated and clean. Would most certainly stay again. Thank you

Response

Thank you for your lovely commentsBest wishesDebbie LeeseMORLEA GUEST HOUSE

Reviewer:Helen Smith | Mon 1st Aug 2016


Great place - Rating 4/5

Thanks for a great stay, nothing was too much trouble

Response

Thank you for your lovely commentsBest wishesDebbie LeeseMORLEA GUEST HOUSE

Reviewer:Mike Ward | Sun 31st Jul 2016


great b and b - Rating 5/5

nice clean rooms , lovely breakfasts. made very welcome by debbie and paul.

Response

Thank you for your lovely commentsBest wishes Debbie LeeseMORLEA GUEST HOUSE

Reviewer:Stewart Beattie | Wed 27th Jul 2016


Two nights in Llandudno - Rating 4/5

Good, clean, comfortable room. Central location. Helpful and friendly staff. Good choice at breakfast (loved the fresh fruit). Would recommend to friends.

Response

Thank you for your lovely commentsBest wishesDebbie LeeseMORLEA GUEST HOUSE

Reviewer:Ian Cowan | Wed 27th Jul 2016


A Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

Paul & Debbie were very friendly. The breakfast was excellent and the room very comfortable. Couldn\'t have asked for more.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael Shepherd | Wed 20th Jul 2016


Lovely Mid Week Break - Rating 5/5

We returned to this Guest House after many years and were very impressed by the present hosts.The accommodation is comfortable and the products supplied are of good quality which counts for a lot. Breakfast was beautifully cooked and presented.Above all the hosts were attentive but not intrusive.Will return.

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely comments, so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, Paul and I look forward to meeting you again soon.Best wishesDebbie LeeseMORLEA GUEST HOUSE

Reviewer:Michael George | Mon 18th Jul 2016


Very friendly- Rating 5/5

We stayed for 2 nights and found this hotel exceptional value for money. Room was very clean and hosts were extemely helpful and welcoming. Location was excellent very close to the beach

Response

Hi Dana,Thank youso much for your lovely commentsBest wishes Debbie LeeseMORLEA GUEST HOUSE

Reviewer:Dana Walton | Tue 12th Jul 2016


Weekend away - Rating 4/5

It was a really nice little guest house. Lovely breakfast and rooms were very clean and presentable

Reviewer:Gary Delacoe | Tue 21st Jun 2016


Our lovely stay at the Morlea - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay at the Morlea, Debbie and Paul were very friendly and made us feel at home.The breakfast is not to be missed - lovely!! We will shall certainly be back.Julie & Ivan

Response

Thank you for your lovely comments, we look forward to seeing you again soonBest wishes Debbie LeeseMORLEA GUEST HOUSE

Reviewer:Julie Cartwright | Tue 21st Jun 2016


Short break in Llandudno - Rating 5/5

Debbie and Paul are a very friendly and helpful couple. Nice, clean and tidy guest house with nicely decorated room. Breakfast choices and quality of food was also great. Good location within a short walking distance of both North and South shores. Ideally located for the shops and Great Orme. Over all very happy and would use again.

Response

Thank you for your lovely comments, we look forward to seeing you again in the future.Best wishesDebbie LeeseMORLEA GUEST HOUSE

Reviewer:David Bolton | Mon 6th Jun 2016


Very pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

Very nice and cosy guest house, great location , nice food, welcoming environment

Response

Thank you for your lovely commentsBest wishes Debbie LeeseMORLEA GUEST HOUSE

Reviewer:Emilija Venckute | Mon 6th Jun 2016


lovely stay - Rating 4/5

Thank you to all at Morlea....nice little room with all we needed.Great touch of toileteries in the shower room. Would stay again!!

Response

Thank you for your lovely comments, we look forward to seeing you again in the future.Best wishesDebbie LeeseMORLEA GUEST HOUSE

Reviewer:Helen Taylor | Sun 5th Jun 2016


Short Break. - Rating 5/5

Room nice and clean. Excellent breakfast. Great location for local facilities and also sightseeing further afield. Would definately visit again and recommend to others.

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely comments, we look forward to seeing you again soon.Best wishesDebbie LeeseMORLEA GUEST HOUSE

Reviewer:Michael Higgs | Sat 4th Jun 2016


Review of Morelea guest house - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay at Morelea. Guest house was very clean and comfortable and breakfast was superb.The owners Debbie and Paul were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend it as a place to stay.

Response

Hi Noeleen,Thank you so much for your lovely comments, we look forward to you seeing youboth again very soon.Best wishes Debbie LeeseMORLEA GUEST HOUSE

Reviewer:Noeleen Smith | Mon 23rd May 2016


Walking weekend- Rating 5/5

We wanted to revisit Llandudno to do the Great Orme walk and decided on our last trip in early this year to visit again in May. We like to try new hotels and bed & breakfasts so this time we chose this guest house. We chose this as it\'s location as it was close to town for the walks and also the restaurants. We also considered staying only for one night and assome of the others you have to stay a minimum of two nights, this guest house seemed perfect. We booked the guest house on line and added a request if we could come in the morning and leave our car on the guest house car park so that we could spend all day on our walks. To this they were very helpful and replied they would sort something out for us. On the morning of the visit, Debbie and Paul the owners welcomed us and allowed us to park our car at 10.30am and even allowed us to book in so that we could continue the whole day on our walks without any worries of parking or checking in. We was so pleased with our choice of stsy. We really had a fab day out walking the Great Orme. We returned back to the guest house later on that afternoon to relax and use the facilities in our room before gettimg ready for dinner out. Our room was nicely decorated and clean, even had some lovely home touches, little packets of biscuits, shampoo, conditioner and shower gels. A home away from home ๐Ÿ˜. We had a lovely nights sleep and woke up to a fab breakfast too. We would definitely come back here again. Thanks Debbie and Paul.

Response

Hi Tony & KatThank you so much for your lovely review, we hope you will chose to stay with us again soon.Best wishesDebbie & Paul Leese

Reviewer:Mr. Tony Kempton | Mon 16th May 2016


Morlea llandudno - Rating 5/5

I can recomend the Morlea to anyone.Hosts Debbie and Paul really look after you.Hotel and room spotless.Fantastic breakfast.will certainly stay there again.

Response

Hi Alan,Thank you so much for your lovely review, we hope you stay with us again very soonBest wishesDebbie & Paul Leese

Reviewer:Mr. alan jewess | Mon 2nd May 2016


Lovely seaside break - Rating 5/5

Beautiful room could noy ask for more.hosts could not be more pleasant and helpful.feel that we know them as our friends.locally sourced breakfast superb.

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely comments, we hope to see you again soon.Debbie MORLEA GUEST HOUSE

Reviewer:Carol Currien | Wed 6th Apr 2016


One night stay - Rating 5/5

Great location friendly hosts. Lovely room very clean bed comfortable. Very relaxing place to stay and fab breakfast. Will definately book again when in llandudno๐Ÿ‘

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely comments, we look forward to seeing you again soon.Debbie & PaulMORLEA GUEST HOUSE

Reviewer:Trudy Edwards | Mon 21st Mar 2016


extremely clean and well run guest house - Rating 4/5

Breakfast was lovely and they were very helpful.

Reviewer:Jackie Jewell | Mon 29th Feb 2016


Morlea - Rating 5/5

Very hospitable ! and warm,clean b& b. Breakfast fantastic

Reviewer:Gary Lloyd | Fri 12th Feb 2016


Fantastic- Rating 5/5

Another fantastic stay at Morlea. Ownership has changed hands since our last stay but Paul and Debbie were perfect hosts. They very kindly allowed us into the room early (about 11am) and we\'re always there if we needed them. Breakfast both days was wonderful. Off street parking is a bonus. Wouldn\'t hesitate to recommend.

Reviewer:Julie Hibbert | Wed 10th Feb 2016


Nice and comfortable - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed our stay at morlea. The bed was comfortable and the room was nice. The breakfast was lovely. The only thing we would say is that room 7 is on the top floor and is 49 steps to the top floor. The owners were very nice and we would be happy to stay again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Fritzie Rose | Thu 26th Nov 2015


Agnes - Rating 4/5

Everything was fine ,I was so happy our room was lovely and warm ,and comfortable,the breakfast was very good ,we where well pleased.the owners where very nice and welcoming

Reviewer:Mrs. Agnes Browitt | Tue 24th Nov 2015


Great b &b - Rating 5/5

Two night stay, excellent room,clean, would and will stay again , would recommend to friends

Response

Thank you Diane for your kind comments, it was a pleasure having you stay with us.Best wishesDebbie and Paul

Reviewer:Miss. diane dominique | Sun 11th Oct 2015


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed at Morlea for one night while visiting the area with my dad and sister.The rooms were beautiful, perfectly clean and had everything we needed. Great breakfast next morning.Hosts very helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay here again if visiting Llandudno.

Response

Hi many thanks for your lovely review . Glad you enjoyed your stay .We look forward to meeting you again. Kind regards Joyce and john xx

Reviewer:Ms. ShirleyDelaney | Sat 4th Jul 2015


Wonderful find - Rating 4/5

I stayed with my Mum and a friend for one night. We were visiting the area as we were going to see Elton John in concert at Colwyn Bay. Joyce was wonderful Her hosting skills were second to none with nothing too much trouble. Rooms were very comfortable and breakfast was very tasty. Will definitely stay here again.

Response

hi sian thanks for your review and we look forward to meeting you all again in the not too distant future.kind regards joyce and john

Reviewer:Miss. SIAN JAMES | Mon 8th Jun 2015


Family vist - Rating 5/5

Great location, very welcome and warm greeting, comfy rooms and great breakfast. We would come back for sure.

Response

hi many thanks for your review.hope your parents had a good holiday.we look forward to meeting you again in the not too distant future. kind regards joyce and john

Reviewer:Miss. Natallia Pazniakova | Wed 3rd Jun 2015


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Very friendly hosts. Lovely comfortable rooms- very clean and comfortable and with everything you require.Would recommend to anyone.Close proximity to both seafront and shops. Lovely breakfast as well.

Reviewer:Mrs. Christine Weekes | Mon 2nd Mar 2015


lovely hotel- Rating 5/5

stayed for 2 nights from27/12/14 a warm welcome from Joyce & john was shown to our room after a quick chat,room was pleasant and spotless & bed was comfy too was a bit worried about shower as I\'m not twiggy but it was fine,unfortunately we missed breakfast on the 1st morning which was annoying as the breakfast on the next morning was beautiful,hot and tasty but that\'s what u miss if u stay out late the night b4,overall a great 2 night stay and will be returning later in the year if we can get in,thanks Joyce & john for a lovely stay. dale& liz

Response

Hi many thanks for your lovely review.We really appreciate you taking time to do this.We are very glad you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to meeting you both again.A very happy new year regards Joyce and John x

Reviewer:Mr. Dale Norton | Tue 30th Dec 2014


very good - Rating 5/5

We stayed for only two nights but had a lovely time - can heartily recommend the brekkie!! Spotlessly clean and extremely welcoming and friendly hosts.

Response

Many many thanks for your kind review and we look forward to meeting you again.Kind regards Joyce and john

Reviewer:Mr. Kevin Meakin | Fri 19th Sep 2014


Lovely hotel - Rating 4/5

We really enjoyed our stay. The owners were lovely and very welcoming. We would recommend this hotel and would stay again. The location was perfect and there was a car park space for our car.

Reviewer:Miss. Emma Payne | Wed 10th Sep 2014


very good accomodation - Rating 5/5

excellent b& b,lovely room, lovely breakfast and lovely owners, will definitely go back

Response

my thanks for your review and we hope you enjoyed your weekend visiting friends and family.we look forward to meeting you again. kind regards joyce and john

Reviewer:Miss. Diane Dominique | Sun 31st Aug 2014


lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Warm, friendly welcome, lovely clean room. Delicious breakfast.Will definitely recommend.Thank you for a great break in Llandudno.

Response

Thank you for taking time to review Morlea.It was a pleasure having you stay with us ans we look forward to meeting you again. Kind regards Joyce and john

Reviewer:Ms. Michelle Parry | Fri 15th Aug 2014


A good place to stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed one night on our way to south west.Morlea is very pleasant and have a friendly staff and good location i Llandudno.

Response

hi many many thanks for taking the time for your review.we are glad you enjoyed staying with us and we look forward to meeting you again. kind regards joyceand john

Reviewer:Mr. Jan Mattsson | Tue 22nd Jul 2014


excellent - Rating 5/5

this is a lovely place to stay, very friendly and welcoming and good food too,Have stayed here before and will definitely stay here again ,

Response

Hi many thanks for your review and we look forward to meeting you both again. Kind regards Joyce and John

Reviewer:Mrs. Karen Glass | Thu 27th Mar 2014


Great stay - Rating 4/5

We had a friendly welcome from Joyce and John when we arrived. The room was lovely and clean but we couldn't use the shower as it was either boiling hot or freezing cold. The breakfast was lovely and there was plenty of choice and the welsh breakfast will see you through the morning.The hotel is in the ideal location as most restaurants and shops are in walking distance and the promenade is a short distance away. The free parking on the hotel driveway is great.Thank you for a lovely stay.

Response

Hi many thanks for your booking. Sorry about the shower you should have mentioned it. You had the setting too hot so it goes on cold as not to burn you. That was a new shower last month.We look forward to meeting you and your family again. Kind regards Joyce and john

Reviewer:Mr. KatePemberton | Sun 9th Feb 2014


Morlea Hotel - Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel very friendly warm welcomebreakfast fabulous great location would definitely stay again

Response

hi Debby many thanks for your review very glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to you staying with us again. kind regards joyce and john

Reviewer:Mrs. Debby Lees | Sun 1st Sep 2013